I’ve hit the big time!

Yes, dahlings! It’s true, drum roll please! I’M FAMOUS!!!

Well, in the company of famousish people anyway! Actually they’ve been on MTV so they must be huh? Made 34 with their second single in the UK top 50 so on their way to stardom if all goes well.

OK I’ll explain. I got to be an extra in a music video. Gee, that sentence should sound more glamorous somehow…… probably would be if it was my band I guess!

Anyway, I saw an ad on a website asking for extras, sent some pics in and got the gig. There was about 10 of us extras so not too bad really huh. The song is ‘Sea of Trouble’, the band is Cord and they’re actually pretty fantastic. Got the whole rock god thing happening but still just really nice guys too. Went to see them play at The Metro (much better than the Melb version, kinda like the old Punters Club but smaller) and they know how to rock out.

Anyway you can see the video on Cord’s Myspace page about half way down but sometimes I have problems with audio there so try here instead. And if that isn’t enough there’s the making of too! I am one of the bank customers. You can see me a bit at the start but mainly in the end section. Enjoy!

0 Responses to “I’ve hit the big time!”



  1. Leave a Comment

So what do you think?

Purchase prints, stationery, pillows, bags, phone covers & even pencil skirts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

All the rest…

Themes…

What those curious web searchers are liking at the moment…

All content copyright Ebony Hack, except where indicated. All rights reserved.


