admit one outside the comfort zone…

So far for me 2012 is meaning lots of leaving the comfort zone, quite an interesting process that’s for sure.

Last weekend took me to an invitation only private mini music festival at a farm out of Rushworth. Although the inviter is someone I don’t know well, there were only two others I’d met before, and I’d be sleeping in the car, it turned out to be a truly brilliant experience. Such welcoming, open, positive people. And some very talented musicians who urged me onto the stage too for great jams that went on and on. I’d hoped to be there with a friend or two – a shame they missed such a rare chance to see me sing! This is getting a bit wordy now, so I’ll sign off by recommending Jo Jo Smith, a truly remarkable woman whose performances I felt honoured to witness.

These images I took the next morning, where more music ensued xx

3 Responses to “admit one outside the comfort zone…”


  1. 1 gian carlo ♥ April 14, 2012 at 4:48 pm

    Wow! Reading this, i remember one night at a bar when i jammed for the first time. and it feels great when a lot of people applauded you. it was my first time singing in front of a crowd. haha

    • 2 ebonysmusic April 15, 2012 at 10:44 am

      Quite a special thing isn’t it. An amazing combination of shared experience coupled with a unique physical experience. No wonder I got so addicted to being an opera singer for a while 🙂

  2. 3 ibdesignsusa March 25, 2012 at 3:47 am

    I too tend to stay in my comfort zone but it’s good to explore at times. Glad that you had a great time and sounds like a great jam session.


So what do you think?

Purchase prints, stationery, pillows, bags, phone covers & even pencil skirts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

All the rest…

Themes…

What those curious web searchers are liking at the moment…

All content copyright Ebony Hack, except where indicated. All rights reserved.


